ICC World Cup 2027: Host, Format, Schedule, Teams, Stadiums & Qualifiers

ODI World cup is the 3rd most sporting event around the world, in this post we are going to give you every detail about the ICC Men’s Cricket world cup 2027 which will be hosted in South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia.

this is the 2nd time in the history when a ODI men’s world cup has been allotted to Africa continent, last time South Africa & Zimbabwe was the hosts for ICC ODI World Cup in 2003.

World Cup 2027 will be the first to include 14 teams since 2015 world cup, previous two tournaments was played round robin format with 10 teams.

World Cup 2027 Format

No. Of Teams14
No. Of Matches54 matches
No. OF Rounds4
Knockout RoundsSemifinal & Final
  • 2 Groups of 7 Teams
  • Top 3 Teams will Advance to the super six round.
  • Each team will play 3 matches in super six.
  • teams will avoid to face same group teams of round one but carrying there match result ( win: 4 points tie: 1 point ) and 1 point for win against non qualified teams to super six round
  • Top 4 teams from super six round will move to the semifinals.
  • 1st place team will play against 4th place team and 2nd place team face 3rd place team of super six round.

World Cup 2027 Schedule

According to ICC future tour program ( FTP ), most likely this tournament will be played in February and march month of 2027 year.


  • Top 8 teams from the ICC ODI ranking till mid 2026 will directly entered in ICC World Cup 2027.
  • South Africa, Zimbabwe & Namibia get direct slot as a host nation.

Almost Confirmed Teams For 2027 ODI World Cup

  1. South Africa ( Host )
  2. Namibia ( Host )
  3. Zimbabwe ( Host )
  4. India
  5. Australia
  6. England
  7. Newzealand
  8. Srilanka
  9. Pakistan
  10. Bangladesh
  11. West Indies

Teams like Afghanistan, Ireland, Netherlands, USA, Scotland are the top contenders for 3 remaining spots.

Stadiums & Cities List To Host ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2027

1. The Wanderers Stadium ( Johannesburg )

  • Seating Capacity: 28000
  • Pitch: Green
  • climate: subtropical

2. Newlands ( Cape Town )

  • Seating Capacity: 25000
  • Pitch: Dry ( Spin Friendly )
  • climate: Mediterranean

3. Harare Sports Club ( Harare )

  • Seating Capacity: 10000
  • Pitch: Dry ( Spin Friendly )
  • climate: subtropical

Note: More stadiums & cities will be added soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button


डेली गेमिंग न्यूज़ हिंदी में पाए
10+ गेम्स में ESPORTS करियर शुरू करे
Quiz खेले और दोस्तों के साथ Prank करे
Amazon पर 50 प्रतिशत तक save करे

APP 1 सेकंड में डाउनलोड हो जायेगा